J.K. Rowling – ‘ I Do Believe Something Magical Can Happen When You Read A Good Book. ‘

J.K. Rowling – ‘I Do Believe Something Magical Can Happen When You Read A Good Book’

The first time I read this quote, I found out that this quote is so true. Something magical indeed happened when I read a good book. I can feel something change in me. Reading a good book can change my thoughts and feelings towards many different kind of things exist in this world. In a book we feel sorry for the unreasonable situations that happened to the good main character. Sometimes it keeps on happening that we feel this is unfair since the villains get away with everything they did while the good person gets to be treated badly every second.

People keep saying the world is unfair. I do believe in that. The thing is we are not the only person who gets to be misjudged, mistreated or to feel any unreasonable situations that happened to us. Everyone has their own problems to solve and in order to solve those problems sometimes people will suffer from the injustice that happened to them. You know what? It’s okay to feel these kind of unreasonable situations that is going on in your life. It will passed and you will be stronger because you have made through it.

I get half of these thoughts mainly by reading. Reading lots of short articles and good books. It is true I know some unchangeable and unreasonable things that happened to the world even if I’m not reading. Reading a good book makes me feel deeper towards something and it also change me to be a more caring person than I should be. Most of all,good books changed me to be a wiser thinker and to be a more considered person through my words which leads me to a better personality than I was. Good books develop my character to be better and I am grateful for that.

What do you think of this quote? Does something magical happen to you when you read a good book?

Author : Celine

12 thoughts on “J.K. Rowling – ‘ I Do Believe Something Magical Can Happen When You Read A Good Book. ‘

Leave a comment